Key Technology Announces Fiscal 2015 Year-end and Fourth Quarter Conference Call Thursday, November 12, 2015 at 2:00 p.m. PST

WALLA WALLA, Wash., November 2, 2015 -- Key Technology, Inc. (Nasdaq: KTEC) announced today that it plans to release financial results for the fiscal 2015 year and fourth quarter, ended September 30, 2015, at approximately 1:10 p.m. PST (4:10 p.m. EST) on Thursday, November 12, 2015.  The Company has scheduled a conference call at 2:00 p.m. PST (5:00 p.m. EST) that day to discuss the results for the quarter and year-end.  All shareholders and other interested persons are invited to participate in the call.

Conference Call:
Thursday, November 12, 2015 at 2:00 p.m. PST (5:00 p.m. EST)
Dial-in Numbers:    877-341-5668 (Toll Free)
224-357-2205 (International)

Audio Webcast:
Thursday, November 12, 2015 at 2:00 p.m. PST (5:00 p.m. EST)
Click Here for Internet Access


Replay Information:
Click Here for Internet Access
Replay Expiration: November 26, 2015

About Key Technology
Key Technology, an ISO-9001 certified company, is a global leader in the design and manufacture of process automation systems including digital sorters, conveyors, and processing equipment. Applying processing knowledge and application expertise, Key helps customers in food processing and other industries improve quality, increase yield and reduce cost. With worldwide sales representation, the company maintains manufacturing, demonstration and testing facilities at its headquarters in Walla Walla, Washington, U.S.A.; and at Key Technology BV in Beusichem, the Netherlands, and Visys NV in Hasselt, Belgium. The company's common stock trades on the Global Market tier of The NASDAQ Stock Market® under the symbol KTEC.

Contact:
Cathy Burlingame
Investor Relations
Key Technology, Inc.
509-529-2161
InvestorInfo@key.net